Porsche 992 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
50th Birthday present to myself - Always wanted a 911 and with the UK used market the way it is, I have stretched to a new 992 Carrera rather than pay serious money for a 991 or late 997. I have been a Mercedes driver for 25 years so this is my first Porsche.

Keen for any thoughts/advice on Spec (below is what I've ordered) - appreciate the day you buy is the day you sell !!

Car due May 2023 for the 'big day' but conscious 992 Gen 2 is due mid 2023 so any advice there also appreciated?

If I can get 25 years enjoyment out of the Brand, as I have with Stuttgart's other manufacture, I will be well pleased

Nigel

Font Number Electric blue

·
Registered
2023, 911 Cabriolet
33 Posts
Congratulations !!!!
Great configuration - very similar to mine - except for color choices.
My 992 just arrived in time for my upcoming 70th birthday - never too late !!!
Enjoy :cool::cool::cool:

Wheel Tire Car Land vehicle Vehicle

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Audi4t That is one striking looking car. I hope I have both the 'balls' and the finances to be ordering the latest 911 in 20 years time. Thank you for your best wishes and health to drive.
Nigel

·
Registered
2023, 911 Cabriolet
33 Posts
Good luck with the new car and the wait !!!

Have fun driving on the wrong side !!!

I left the UK (Sheffield) 40 years ago for the US and have fond memories

🎅🏻🎅🏻🎅🏻🎅🏻

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
50th Birthday present to myself - Always wanted a 911 and with the UK used market the way it is, I have stretched to a new 992 Carrera rather than pay serious money for a 991 or late 997. I have been a Mercedes driver for 25 years so this is my first Porsche.

Keen for any thoughts/advice on Spec (below is what I've ordered) - appreciate the day you buy is the day you sell !!

Car due May 2023 for the 'big day' but conscious 992 Gen 2 is due mid 2023 so any advice there also appreciated?