Porsche 992 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
On another topic I’ve never done a ceramic coating before. Have either of you, any thoughts or suggestions?
All of my cars are done professionally by a local detail wizard who is a long time home run hitter . To apply the process takes two to there days . First he saris off with a full paint correction . It basically is like a super amazing detail where every possible swirl or scratch is dealt with . Then he applies the ceramic .

After that I must use a PH balanced Shampoo . He recommended a brand called esoteric . Its been perfect . I use their soft loofas . I dry with an electric leaf blower and fish the last few drops with microfiber towels which I also bought from esoteric . The car looks like it was detailed all the time .

I will post a few examples ----

Here is my car right after he did the treatment . I didn't even want to move it. Thats him finishing it up as my wife drove he there . I started to drive out of the garage , stopped and had to take another picture . Keep in mind the car is 15 years old and I picked my black car because its the hardest to do.
Tire Car Wheel Vehicle Automotive lighting

Tire Wheel Car Vehicle Land vehicle

Even when dirty it still glimmers ..
Wheel Vehicle Car Tire Land vehicle

Here is the car I just treaded in ., They listed it incorrectly (LOL) . Its a GTS . Its even badged as such . The car was parked outdoors and driven EVERY day . It has 50K miles !!! BTW . It was the Brest driving and most reliable car I ever owned . Nothing ever broke on this car from the day I bought it until the day I traded it in . I miss it !!!

He recently did a friend's Q50. The guy bought the car used . Its a year old . Two days with Chino.
Wheel Car Sky Tire Vehicle

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·